Are You on Instagram and Substack? Let’s Connect and Work Together

Substack for parenting/teaching tips, Instagram for food and travel

Monica Ray, M.Ed, MS
3 min read6 days ago

After 300-odd articles, I’ve seen a few ups and downs on Medium.

To succeed on any social media, you need to be someone who believes in their craft, reads actively, comments authentically, and can weather the storms be it low earnings or weirdly low reads some days. Speaking from experience.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still going to be here on Medium. I love it here and am doing well. But I want to expand and diversify my reach.

I want to post more food and travel-related content (images, reels) on Instagram. I used to write a lot in the ‘Education’ sector, so I want to continue that on Substack exclusively.

Why Insta or Substack?

I’m not exactly what one would call a raging extrovert. I have my moments when I can be gregarious (completely unaided by alcohol, isn’t that something?).

But those moments are few and far between and don’t seem to follow a pattern.

--

--

Monica Ray, M.Ed, MS

Top and Boosted Writer. Niche: Writing & UK/NYC/India-centric travel stories. Instagram: @monicaonthemoveray